Are walk-ins welcome?
Yes. However, we cannot guarantee that a boat will be available so we recommend you check the booking area of our website for availability.
Can I pay by credit card or cash if I am a walk-in?
Yes. We accept all major credit cards and cash at the dock.
Do I need a license to operate the boat?
All boat operators must be a minimum of 18 years old. At the time of the tour, boat operators must produce either a state-issued driver's license or other state-issued ID clearly showing their dates of birth. Any boat operator born after January 1, 1988 must have a Florida-issued Safe Boating Card or other NASBLA approved Safe Boating Card. If you do not have a safety card you can take it online at BoatUS.
How many days a week are tours available?
Tours are available Tuesdays through Sundays between the hours of 8:00 a.m. and 5:00 p.m.
Do you ever run specialty tours?
Yes. We will be providing specialty tours from time to time, dependent on seasonal timing and other factors. Be sure to follow us on Facebook and Instagram for all upcoming schedule changes. Some examples of our specialty tours are:
|• Sunset Tours
• Evening Tours
|• Beach Lunch Tours
• All-Day Beach & Waterway Tours
• National Park Tours
• Restaurant Tours
What happens in the event of bad weather?
We will not go out in heavy rain, wind, or other dangerous conditions. In the event of bad weather, we will either delay our departure briefly, depending on the forecasts, or we will try to reschedule you to a different day. If we are not able to reschedule, all monies paid will be refunded.
Are the boats and the tours safe?
The boats are designed not only for fun but with safety and simplicity of operation in mind. The boats have high-density, roto-molded, foam-filled pontoons, making them virtually unsinkable. The boats turn in such a way as to never flip over. All boats are supplied with all of the US Coast Guard mandated safety equipment. In addition, our guides carry other safety equipment such as VHF Radios & first aid kits. As a final safety precaution, our guides are all certified in basic first aid and CPR.
Is there a dry storage area on the boat for my cell phone and other personal belongings?
Yes. Each boat has a dry storage box with ample room for small items such as keys, cell phones, and wallets.
How old do you need to be to ride as a passenger?
Children 5 years old and up may ride on the boat with an adult. Florida law dictates that all children under the age of 14 must wear life preservers. All participants, regardless of swimming capabilities, must wear a life preserver at all times when entering the Gulf of Mexico as part of the tour.
Can I bring snacks or other drinks?
We provide bottled water for each boat. You may bring snacks and other non-alcoholic drinks. We have a selection of items available for purchase at our store prior to boarding your boat.
Is there a restroom break on the 2-hour tour?
We do stop on an island for a break off the boats to stretch and to do a little shelling. However, there are no traditional facilities on the island.
Is there a weight limit?
Yes. There is a 500 lb. weight limit per boat and 300 lb. weight limit per person for safety reasons. Our guides have the authority to deny service to anyone whom, in their opinion, is over the weight limit and may cause an unsafe situation for themselves and/or our other participants.
What if we have an uneven number of people in our group (e.g. 3, 5, or 7)?
Our tours are based on two persons in each boat. If you have an odd number, we recommend you find an additional person to bring along or one person will ride solo in their own boat.
How large a group can you accommodate on your tours?
We have six boats plus our guide boat. We can accommodate 12 persons on any single tour. If someone in your party doesn't mind operating the guide boat with our guide as a passenger, we can accommodate 13 persons. Our guides are not permitted to operate the boats with a passenger aboard.